MINUTES OF THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE

EASTERN RENSSELAER COUNTY SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY

An Organizational Meeting of the Members of the Eastern Rensselaer County Solid Waste Management Authority took place on the 22nd day of February, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. At the ERCSWMA offices at 21 Church Street Melrose, N.Y.

The following persons were present:

- Bob Russell, Representative of Pittstown
- Diana Clark, Representative of Stephentown
- Denile Paro, Representative of Valley Falls
- Tim Salisbury, Representative of Schaghticoke
- Matt Curley, Executive Director

Absent: Representative of Castleton, Hoosick Falls and Nassau

Chairman called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Chairman called for a slate of nominees for Officers from the floor. The following slate of nominees was presented:

Chairman: Tim Salisbury Vice-Chairman: Dianna Clark

Secretary: Bob Russell **Treasurer:** Charlie Collins

Motion to close nominations made by: Diana Clark, seconded by Denile Paro

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Motion to accept nominees as presented made by: Denile Paro, seconded by: Diana Clark

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Chairman appointed the following committees:

Finance: Charlie Collins (chair); Bob Russell; Deb Alter

Education: Tim Salisbury (chair); Diana Clark

Planning/Transportation: Denile Paro (chair); Tim Salisbury

Audit Committee: Bob Russell (chair); Charlie Collins

Governance: Diana Clark(chair); Denile Paro

Motion to continue using M & T Bank as the ERCSWMA's main Depository by: Denile Paro; seconded by Bob Russell.

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Motion to adopt the following policies (as were previously adopted)

- 1) Sexual Harassment Policy;
- 2) Investment Policy;
- 3) Procurement Policy
- 4) Conflict of Interest Policy
- 5) Whistle Blower Policy

Made by: Diana Clark and seconded by: Denile Paro

Discussion: None **Vote:** 4-0 in favor

Motion to 1) Adopt Roberts Rules of Order;

- 2) Name Troy Record as the official newspaper for the ERCSWMA
- 3) Also name the ERCSWMA website as an outlet for authority business
- 4) Schedule meetings on an as needed basis

Made by: Bob Russell; seconded by: Denile Paro

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Motion to reappoint the Executive Director as the Records Officer by: Diana Clark; seconded

by: Bob Russell.

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Motion to appoint Bob Russell as Appeals Officer by: Denile Pero; seconded by: Diana Clark

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Motion to set mileage reimbursement rate at that which is established by the Internal Revenue Service and adopted by New York State made by: Diana Clark; seconded by: Bob Russell.

Discussion: None **Vote**: 4-0 in favor

Public Comment: There was no comment from the public present.

There being no other business before this Board a Motion was made by Diana Clark, seconded by Denile Paro to adjourn the Organizational Meeting at 6:12 p.m., with an oral vote of 4-0 in favor.